Library Board

Library Board

Consists of five members chosen from citizens at large.

Terms are five years.

Annually elect one of their members as president and one as secretary.

Board makes annual report for fiscal year ending June 30th to Council.

Powers, authority, duties:

(1) Adopt bylaws, rules & regulations;
(2) Supervise the expenditure of all money contributed to the library fund;
(3) Lease or purchase, and occupy suitable quarters for the use of such library;
(4) Employ a head librarian, and upon his/her recommendation employ such other assistants as may be necessary.
Council provides and allocates in the annual city budget sufficient funds for the adequate operation, maintenance and repair of the public library.

Meetings held at least quarterly first Monday of month

Current Members:

Susan Goodwin, President
312 Cherry St.
Expires June 30, 2017

Alison Deem, Secretary
623 Rivendell Dr.
Expires June 30, 2019

Hank Murray
7 Point of View
Expires June 30, 2021

Barbara Bean
794 W. Shannon Rd.
Expires June 30, 2020

Dan Ferrell
366 Ridgeway Drive
Expires October 12, 2020

Rev. 10/17